Welcome to the website of the conductor Samuel Draper!
Please enjoy finding out more about Samuel and his music-making here.


On Saturday April 29th, Samuel gave the UK première of George Enescu’s Fourth Symphony, a masterpiece left partially unorchestrated at the composer’s death and later completed for performance by Romanian composer Pascal Bentoiu. Details of the concert, given in partnership with the Romanian Cultural Institute, London, as part of their ‘Bentoiu Month’ series of events can be found below and at the ICR website.

Here is a preview of our performance from Richard Whitehouse on CLASSICAL SOURCE
and more information on Pascal Bentoiu can be found at TOCCATA CLASSICS.

A review of the concert can be read at CLASSICAL SOURCE


Saturday 29th April 2017, 7pm
St James’s Church, Sussex Gardens, Paddington, W2 3UD
Oberon Symphony Orchestra

Mahler: Blumine
Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances
Schubert: Andante from Symphony No. 10 D936A, realized by Brian Newbould
Enescu: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, realized by Pascal Bentoiu (UK première)

Concert given in partnership with the Romanian Cultural Institute

Samuel Draper